Annex 1. Members and Co-Chairs of Governance and Resource Mobilisation Task Teams

Decision #12 of HUC Steering Committee Meeting on 19 September 2024 appointed two Steering Committee Members to co-lead each of the three Task Teams: Governance, Resource Mobilisation, and Communication and tasked the Secretariat to draft Task Team Terms of Reference. Decision #6 of the SC Meeting on 19 December 2024 approved the ToR and activated the Task Teams, tasking the Secretariat to enroll members who are fellows and affiliates from HUC institutional members and Co-Leads of Thematic and Cross-Cutting Work groups. Enrolment took place in January 2025 and the first e-meetings of three Task Teams took place in early February.

Primary members are expected to attend all e-meetings, lead in drafting key documents, and implement the workplan. Non-primary members are not expected to attend all e-meetings, but welcome to provide comments and input to Task Team documents and support workplan implementation.

GOVERNANCE TASK TEAM

Co-Chairs: Dasho Nidup Dorji (Royal University of Bhutan) and Prof Dr LIU Peng (Yunnan University)

Primary Members

- 1. Prof Dr Hossain Md Aktar, Chittagong University, Bangladesh
- 2. Prof Dr Jelle J P Wouters, Royal Thimphu College, Bhutan
- 3. Dr WANG Wenling, Yunnan University, China
- 4. Prof Dr Vishal Narain, Management Development Institute, Gurgaon, India
- 5. Prof (Emeritus) Dr Ganga Gautam, Tribhuvan University, Nepal
- 6. Prof Dr Ghulam Raza, University of Baltistan, Pakistan

Non-primary members

- 1. Dr Chubbamenla Jamir, Climate Studies and Knowledge Solutions Center, Dep of Science & Technology, Gov of Nagaland, India
- 2. Prof Dr Biraj Singh Thapa, Kathmandu University
- 3. Dr Jakob Steiner, University of Graz, Austria

RESOURCE MOBILIZATION TASK TEAM MEMBERS

Co-Chairs: Professor Dr. Tri Ratna Bajracharya (Institute of Engineering, Tribhuvan University); Professor Dr. Nichole Georgeou, (Humanitarian and Development Initiative, Western Sydney University)

Primary Members

1. Professor Dr. Tarekul Islam, Institute for Water and Flood Management, Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Dhaka, Bangladesh

- 2. Dr. Hu Shaoji, Institute of International Rivers and Eco-Security, Yunnan University, Kunming, China
- 3. Dr. Chubbamenla Jamir, Climate Studies and Knowledge Solutions Center, Dep of Science & Technology, Gov of Nagaland, India
- 4. Professor Dr. Syed Habib Ali Bokhari, University Kohsar Murree Vice Chancellor, HUC Steering Committee Member Pakistan
- 5. Dr. Associate Prof. Muhammad Shafique, National Center for Excellence in Geology, Peshawar University, Peshawar, Pakistan
- 6. Dr. Grady Walker, School of Agriculture, Policy and Development, University of Reading, UK Non-primary members
 - 1. Ms. Samira Noori, Deputy Director General, Citizens Organization for Advocacy and Resilience, Kabul, Afghanistan
 - 2. Dr. Wang Wenling, Institute of International Rivers and Eco-Security, Yunnan University, Kunming, China
 - 3. Dr. Associate Prof Harshit Sosan Lakra, Department of Architecture, India Institute of Technology Roorkee, Uttarakhand, India
 - 4. Prof. Dr. Mohammed Iqbal Mead, Head Air Quality Measurement, School of Public Health, Imperial College London, the United Kingdom