Annex 4a. List of new institutional members, effective 1 May 2025

Applications of the following institutions for HUC membership were approved by General Assembly through emergency voting in April 2025.

- Sharq Institute of Higher Education, Kabul, Afghanistan
- North-South University, Dhaka, Bangladesh
- Kumaun University, Nainital, India
- Institute of Business Administration Karachi, Karachi, Pakistan
- Shaheed Benazir Bhutto Women's University, Peshawar, Pakistan